Just a few random thoughts

It’s raining at the moment, not heavily, but it is rain and we need it badly. Also it is warm.

Thinking about how the ground needs the rain reminds me of how much we need the ongoing work of Holy Spirit in our lives. Not just now and again, but every single day. I know I certainly do.

Can’t get to church at the moment because of my physical problems so I get the notes, listen to recordings and hear the word of Adonai. It is a time of blessing, there is a richness in His word that is certainly not found in anything else.

Those two probably aren’t really all that random. Just I didn’t have a set topic when I decided to post.

Sha’ul (Paul) in his letter to the Philippians said that Yeshua (Jesus) emptied Himself and became a servant, or bondslave or His Father. He gave up all that He was, not in the sense that He ceased to be Who He was, and still is, but that He didn’t take hold of it and say, “Hey, I am God as well remember”. He simply submitted to the will of His Father.

Sha’ul tells us that we are to have this attitude in ourselves. We are to put Him first and not ourselves. His way and not our way, His will and not ours. And we are also to be servants.

Now that is a tricky concept for me at the moment in some ways. I have a great deal of trouble walking and sitting, so I cannot cook or clean. So how can I serve?

Prayer is one way and that is something I do not do nearly enough. I can encourage others, bless them. And I can remain steadfast in faith in the midst of everything that is happening. Just because my body is in a mess my heart and soul, my mind and spirit do not have to be.  

It’s raining, God’s word falls like dew and rain. I am blessed.

blessings in Yeshua’s wonderful name

 

Trish

*Philippians 2:5-7

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://faithforlife.wordpress.com/2009/10/11/just-a-few-random-thoughts/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dear Trisch ~

    Your words are uplifting and I am grateful to you for sharing them. This ‘post’ is now ‘marked’ for my ‘prayer notes’ journal. 🙂

    Now I am looking forward to reading more of your writings. 🙂

    grateful for His gifts,
    HveHope

    • Thanks, HveHope for your encouraging words

      Blessings

      Trish


Leave a Reply

