Weakness

In Sha’ul’s second letter to the Corinthians he records that Adonai told him that “My grace is enough for you, for My power is brought to perfection in weakness”.

What a wonderful comfort this is. Especially when things aren’t going well in your life, for whatever reason. We can turn to Him and say, “I cannot do this on my own, I need Your grace”.

Why do we worry when things are “off”? Is our desire to be in control of our own lives so strong that we ignore God? Sha’ul was content with weaknesses, insults, hardships etc. One translation uses the word ‘infirmities’ in that verse.

Can we be content when our health is not good? Or do we worry? Are we looking to Adonai in this time of financial crisis, or do we worry?

His grace is enough, His grace is enough, His grace is enough. How many times do we need to hear it before we take it to heart?

I try to, every day. Sometimes I succeed, other times I complain. But I know that as I turn to Him, His grace is sufficient and He can turn my mourning into joy.

Trust Him instead of worrying.

Blessings

Trish

Published in: on September 9, 2009 at 1034  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://faithforlife.wordpress.com/2009/09/09/weakness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

